New LBC board members elected

Five LBC members have been elected to serve on the Board of Directors beginning in 2019.

  • Rich Cornell
  • Jim MacMurray
  • Maribeth Orr
  • Kathryn Schartz
  • Craig Weinaug

For 2019, officers will be selected from the elected board so that all officers will be voting board members.

Congratulations to our new board members, and thank you to everyone who was willing to run.

Congratulations also go to Susan Twombly, recipient of the 2018 Lone Star Award. Susan’s numerous contributions include serving on the board for three terms, directing Lizard Under the Skillet, and leading the LBC beginners ride for several years.

Finally, special thanks to Andrew Shoemaker, who is stepping down after three years as LBC president.

Information about past board members and officers is available in the Resources section of the LBC website

Come ride with LBC in 2019!