Lone Star Award

The Lawrence Bicycle Club annually recognizes an individual who has made a significant contribution to cycling with the Lone Star Award.  Lone Star Award winners have been exemplary in serving the club and the cycling community.

Nominees for the Lone Star are solicited from the club at large with final selection made by the LBC Board of Directors.  Awards are presented at the annual holiday party.

Lone Star Award Recipients

  2017 – Wendy Shoemaker







2016 – Don Varnau








2015 – Jim Baze







2014 – Craig Weinaug







2013 – Keith Dick







2012 – the Rainey family:  Conner, Carey, Kyle, and Mark

2011 – Steve Ashley